AMES, IOWA (December 11, 2020) Iowa State University announces scholarships awarded by the College of Human Sciences and its academic units to students for the 2020-21 academic year.

Zoe Allert, a Child, Adult, and Family Services major from Blue Grass (52726), received the Marjorie McKinley Memorial Fund.

ROCK ISLAND, ILLINOIS (December 11, 2020) — Augustana College will launch the TRIO Scholars Program in early 2021 to bolster the academic, graduation, and career success of students.

TAMPA, FLORIDA (December 10, 2020) Katherine Sturmer of Blue Grass, Iowa, graduated from The University of Tampa on Saturday, December 5. Sturmer graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science.

MARSHALL, MISSOURI (December 10, 2020) Dr Diane Bartholomew, vice president of academic affairs for Missouri Valley College, has announced the Fall 2020 Dean's List. The requirements for the Dean's List are a 3.3 or higher grade-point average; at least 12 graded hours for the semester; and no "D," "F," or "Incomplete" grades for the semester. The following student from the area was named to the Dean's List:

MONMOUTH, ILLINOIS (December 10, 2020) — Monmouth College has received a grant to help the Monmouth-Warren County community intensify its battle against the COVID-19 virus.

The College has received a $150,000 grant from the Community Health Foundation of Warren and Henderson Counties to purchase 5,000 SHIELD Illinois tests, which the College will help administer to the Monmouth-Warren County community for a nominal fee.


New Pharmacy Building exteriors at The University of Iowa

IOWA CITY, IOWA (December 10, 2020) More than 70 current Doctor of Pharmacy students at the University of Iowa recently received the UI College of Pharmacy's Student Pharmacist ExCELS Award. The aware is presented to students for their commitment to service and leadership.

Logan Mougin of Davenport, IA 52807 (Pharmacy class: Class of 2021)

DE PERE, WISCONSIN (December 9, 2020) The following student(s) have been named to the 2020 fall semester dean's list at St Norbert College. A minimum 3.5 grade-point average is required for academic eligibility.


Milan, ILAaron Mickelson

NOTRE DAME, INDIANA (December 9, 2020) The following students have been named to the Saint Mary's College Dean's List for the Fall 2020 semester.


Davenport, IA52804, Paige Madden

To earn this academic honor at Saint Mary's, a student must achieve a grade-point average (GPA) of at least 3.6 on a 4.0 scale, have a minimum of 12 graded credit hours, no incompletes, and no grades lower than a C.


BOURBONNAIS, ILLINOIS (December 9, 2020) To qualify for inclusion on the Dean's List, a student must have been enrolled as a full-time undergraduate student and must have attained a semester grade-point average of 3.50 or higher on a 4.00 grading scale.

Michaela Abbott of Rock Island (61201)

Rachel Besse of Moline (61265)

Jenna Boggs of Moline (61265)

Kelsi Boggs of Moline (61265)

PELLA, IOWA (December 8, 2020) 63 Central College students are performing in the 46th annual Christmas Candlelight Concert, which will premire at 8PM, Friday, December 11.