DES MOINES, IOWA (September 10, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds has extended a disaster proclamation for counties impacted by the August 10 derecho.

DES MOINES, IOWA (September 4, 2020)  United States Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue approved Governor Kim Reynolds request for a Secretarial disaster declaration for Benton, Boone, Cedar, Clinton, Dallas, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Scott, Story, and Tama Counties on Thursday, September 3.

DES MOINES, IOWA (September 3, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds signed a proclamation, as required by Iowa law, directing that the general election on November 3, 2020, include the question whether to call a constitutional convention to propose amendments to the Iowa Constitution.

DES MOINES, IOWA (September 2, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds announced that the Iowa Small Business Relief Grant Program will be reopened to provide relief grants to bars, taverns, and other establishments impacted by the August 27, 2020 COVID-19 disaster proclamation that closed bars in six counties

DES MOINES, IOWA (September 1, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds received notification today that 10 additional counties that were impacted by the August 10 derecho have been approved for the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) Individual Assistance Program.

DES MOINES, IOWA (September 1, 2020)  Governor Kim Reynolds and Lieutenant Governor Adam Gregg will join US Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue, Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig, and US Senator Joni Ernst for an agricultural tour through central Iowa on Thursday, September 3.

DES MOINES, IOWA (August 27, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds signed a new proclamation continuing the Public Health Disaster Emergency.

DES MOINES, IOWA (August 25, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds announced today that she has allocated approximately $100 million of federal CARES Act relief funds for a range of agricultural programs to offset the impact of COVID-19 on farmers, producers, and agricultural industries.

DES MOINES, IOWA (August 21, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds announced on August 20 her appointment of Shayne Mayer as a district court judge in Judicial Election District 3A.